Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Emerald Review of Industrial and Organizational Psychology by
Publication Date: 2018-09-07
In depth survey of the field of Industrial and Organizational Psychology, also called Work and Organizational Psychology, Occupational Psychology, and Organizational Psychology. I/O is part science, contributing to the general knowledge base of psychology, and part application, using that knowledge to solve real-world problems.
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology by
Call Number: 158.7 Sa184io 2nd floor Reference
Publication Date: 2016-11-03
The well-received first edition of the Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology (2007, 2 vols) established itself in the academic library market as a landmark reference that presents a thorough overview of this cross-disciplinary field for students, researchers, and professionals in the areas of psychology, business, management, and human resources. This volume is a thorough revision of the first edition with expanded coverage and offers a cross-cultural and global perspective.
Specialized Business Databases
Major source for academic journals, trade publications, market and industry research reports, company annual reports, dissertations, and working papers. Also contains country profiles and economic forecasts for most major economies.
Business Source Elite
Use this database to access full text for scholarly business journals, including many peer-reviewed business publications.
Organizations for People
The companies featured in this book see it as their mission to offer people a better, more fulfilling life for themselves, and assist with that holistic journey by providing the organizational elements people need to reach their potential.
The Oxford Handbook of Work Engagement, Motivation, and Self-Determination Theory
Self-determination theory as applied to HR and its practices in organizations is being increasingly used by organizations to make strategic HR decisions and train managers. The Oxford Handbook of Work Motivation, Engagement, and Self-Determination Theory aims to give current and future organizational researchers ideas for future research using self-determination theory as a framework for practice and research.