LibGuides: Psychology: Articles in Databases

Key Databases (Search Individual Databases)

Academic Search Complete
Full text for scholarly publications (many peer reviewed) in a number of fields.
Criminal Justice
Criminal justice journals (both US and international) for law enforcement, corrections, drug enforcement, and family law.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
Full text for about 300 journals covering essential aspects of criminal justice and criminology.
JSTOR
Full text articles (most recent 3-5 years not included) for scholarly journals in many subject fields.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Information and reviews of commercially available English-language tests covering all aspects of psychology.
Project MUSE - Standard Collection
Use this database to locate the full-text of journals in the Standard Package of Project Muse. Subjects include humanities, arts, and social sciences.
PsycARTICLES
One of the most important databases for psychology, APA has full text for APA journals and EPF journals, most of them from 1988 to present.
PsycINFO
Full text of APA Journals and EPF journals from 1988 to present plus indexes and abstracts for older journal articles from the 1880s forward.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Full text of core journals from 1895 plus full text for some books and other publications. Subject coverage is very broad.
Web of Science
Web of Science is a citation database covering the sciences, arts, and social sciences. Links to full text are provided when available. Best results come with using the Firefox browser.