LibGuides: Psychology: Books

Subject Search Terms for Psychology

Selected Library of Congress Subject Headings for Psychology

Heredity
Intelligence
Personality Disorders
Psychology - Biography
Psychology - Emotion
Psychology - Experiments
Psychology - History
Memory
Senses
Skinner, B.F. (Burrhus Frederick)

Keyword Search Terms for Psychology

Selected Keyword Searches for Psychology

archetypes and Carl Jung
COVID-19 and mental health
emotional intelligence
fear of missing out
freud and superego
hierarchy of needs and maslow
lifespan and development
midlife crisis
personality and Carl Rogers
positive psychology
skinner and conditioning

Catalog Search

Search the Boreham Library catalog

World Catalog

WorldCat
World Catalog is the world's largest catalog. Search this catalog to identify books to request on loan through Interlibrary Loan, a service that is free to UAFS students and employees.

Google Books

Electronic Books

EBSCO eBooks
An e-book collection from EBSCO providing access to e-books on many subject areas.
EBSCO provides this comprehensive collection of ebooks covering a wide range of subject categories.

Other Book Sources

Background Information

Credo Reference
Online reference books, including dictionaries, handbooks, and special psychology encyclopedias.

50 Psychology Classics, Second Edition
The thinking person's guide to popular psychology provided from ideas of great thinkers.
Encyclopedia of Applied Ethics
Comprehensive information on both the physiological and the psychological aspects of human behavior as considered from a wide variety of perspectives.
Encyclopedia of Emotion
A landmark accessible resource for the study of human emotion that includes diagnosis, treatment, key figures, and organizations.
Encyclopedia of Human Behavior
The Encyclopedia of Human Behavior is a source that provides authoritative articles on all aspects of human behavior.
Encyclopedia of Psychology
A guide to every area of psychological theory, research, and practice.
Human Behavior in the Social Environment by Anissa Taun Rogers
A comprehensive overview of issues, theoretical frameworks, and areas of macro concern such as families and groups and communities.
The Oxford Handbook of Human Development and Culture
This work provides a comprehensive synopsis of theory and research on human development from cultures around the world. This work covers the entire lifespan from the prenatal period to old age.
Psychology by Wayne Weiten
This is an excellent textbook that is used in psychology classes.
Psychology Basics
Psychology Basics highlights theories and concepts in many areas of psychology Psychology Basics highlights theories and concepts in many areas related to psychology, human development, stress, and thought.
The SAGE Handbook of Personality Theory and Assessment
Essential resource for understanding personality and individual differences.