Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Please visit for the Library's COVID-19 Plan: https://library.uafs.edu/corona

UAFS logo

About Us

Library Hours

Normal Operating Hours

  • Sunday: 1:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Monday - Thursday: 7:00am - 10:00pm
  • Friday:  7:00am - 5:00pm
  • Saturday:  11:00am - 5:00pm

Fall Hours 2021

From Wednesday, October 20 - Monday, November 22

  • Monday - Thursday: 7:00am - 10:00pm
  • Friday:  7:00am - 5:00pm
  • Saturday:  1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Sunday:  1:00pm - 10:00pm

Thanksgiving Break:  Tuesday, November 23 - Saturday, November 27

  • Tuesday:  7:00am - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday:  8:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thursday - Saturday:  CLOSED

Sunday, November 28 - Saturday December 4

  • Monday - Thursday:  7:00am - 10:00pm
  • Friday:  7:00am - 5:00pm
  • Saturday:  1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Sunday:  1:00pm - 10:00pm

Extended Hours for Finals: Sunday, December 5 - Friday, December 17

  • Monday - Thursday:  7:00am - 12:00am
  • Friday:  7:00am - 5:00pm
  • Saturday:  1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Sunday:  1:00pm - 12:00am

Spring Hours 2022

Saturday, January 1 - Sunday, January 9

  • Monday - Friday:  8:00am - 5:00pm
  • Saturday - Sunday: CLOSED

Monday, January 10 - Sunday, January 30

  • Monday - Thursday:  7:00am - 8:00pm
  • Friday:  7:00am - 5:00pm
  • Saturday - Sunday:  CLOSED

Monday, January 31 - Friday, March 18

  • Monday - Thursday:  7:00am - 10:00pm
  • Friday:  7:00am - 5:00pm
  • Saturday:  1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Sunday:  1:00pm - 10:00pm

Saturday, March 19 - Saturday, March 26

  • Monday - Thursday:  8:00am - 5:00pm
  • Friday:  CLOSED
  • Saturday - Sunday:  CLOSED

Sunday, March 26 - Saturday, April 23

  • Monday - Thursday:  7:00am - 10:00pm
  • Friday:  7:00am - 5:00pm
  • Saturday:  1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Sunday:  1:00pm - 10:00pm

Extended Hours for Finals: Sunday, April 24 - Friday, May 6

  • Monday - Thursday:  7:00am - 12:00am
  • Friday:  7:00am - 5:00pm
  • Saturday:  1:00pm - 5:00pm
  • Sunday:  1:00pm - 12:00am

Summer 2022

Summer Hours - Saturday, May 7 - Sunday, August 14

  • Monday - Friday:  8:00am - 5:00pm
  • Saturday - Sunday:  CLOSED