Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Please visit for the Library's COVID-19 Plan: https://library.uafs.edu/corona

About Us

Library Hours

COVID Notice

Library Hours of Operation are subject to change in response to developments in local health conditions.  Currently announced hours and days of operation are tentative.  Please check-back for updates to our fall schedule.  

Winter Break Hours

  • Saturday, December 12 - Sunday, December 13:  CLOSED
  • Monday, December 14 - Friday, December 18:  8:00am - 5:00pm
  • Saturday, December 19 - Sunday, December 19:  CLOSED
  • Monday, December 21 - Wednesday, December 23:  8:00am - 5:00pm
  • Thursday, December 24 - Sunday, January 3: CLOSED
  • Monday, January 4 - Friday, January 8:  8:00am - 5:00pm
  • Saturday, January 9 - Sunday, January 10:  CLOSED

Spring Semester Hours

Monday, January 11 - Sunday, January 31

  • Monday - Thursday:  7:00am - 8:00pm
  • Friday:  7:00am - 5:00pm
  • Saturday & SundayClosed

Monday, February 1 - Friday, March 19

  • Sunday: 1:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Monday - Thursday:  7:00am - 8:00pm
  • Friday:  7:00am - 5:00pm
  • Saturday:  1:00 - 5:00pm

Spring Break - Saturday, March 20 - Sunday, March 28

  • Saturday and Sunday: Closed
  • Monday - Thursday:  8:00am - 5:00pm
  • Friday: Closed

Monday, March 29 - Saturday, May 1

  • Sunday: 1:00pm - 8:00pm
  • Monday - Thursday:  7:00am - 8:00pm
  • Friday:  7:00am - 5:00pm
  • Saturday:  1:00 - 5:00pm

Spring Semester - Extended Hours for Finals

Sunday, May 2 - Friday, May 7

  • Sunday: 1:00pm - 10:00pm
  • Monday - Thursday:  7:00am - 10:00pm
  • Friday:  7:00am - 5:00pm