Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Key Databases for Social Work
Use this database to locate journal articles and books on all aspects of nursing and allied health. CINAHL Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. Although the emphasis is on nursing, many of the references also relate to allied health disciplines such as cardiopulmonary technology, health education, medical, and laboratory technology, occupational therapy, emergency service, and social services in health care.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
This database, produced by the Buros Institute, contains descriptive information and critical reviews of commercially-available standardized English-language educational, personality, aptitude, neuropsychological, achievement and intelligence tests. The database is updated every 6 months and simultaneously searches Tests in Print.
About 40 databases for multiple disciplines that can be searched together or individually.
Full text of APA journals and selected EPF (Educational Publishing Foundation) journals, most from 1988 to present. Indexes and abstracts older journals, books, and dissertations from 1880s forward.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Full text core journals in sociology and related fields, some dating back to 1895.
Web of Science
Citations to articles and other sources in the physical sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
Off Campus Access
If you connect to library resources from off campus, you may need to log in using your student ID number beginning with the @ sign.
Articles, books, and other materials in one comprehensive search!