Skip to Main Content
UAFS logo


This is a guide to Pathophysiology.

Useful Links for the Boreham Library

Mast Cells

English: Cells of the innate immune system include mast cells and natural killer cells, the phagocytes (monocytes, macrophages and dendritic cells), and the granulocytes (neutrophils, eosinophils and basophils). Each cell type is equipped with different mechanisms that allow it to attack and eliminate pathogens from the body. The innate immune cells demonstrate the immune system’s versatility.


Public Domain