Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
What is a Scholarly/Peer-Reviewed Article?
Peer-reviewed journal articles have gone through a special review process (peer review, naturally). This means scholars of a discipline have read an article carefully and determined that it makes a worthwhile contribution and was researched correctly. This is why instructors prefer you to use peer-reviewed articles -- it guarantees that your sources are good ones.
If you need full text for a specific journal (and an article in that journal), search Journal Locator by the title of the journal. Locate the specific article by year, volume, and issue. Also use Journal Locator to produce a list of journal titles available for psychology. Use DATABASES to search a topic and locate articles from a number of journals.
Directory of Open Access Journals
A community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Art Bulletin -- Published by the College Art Association, this journal has research articles on topics from all periods of art
Art Journal -- provides a forum for scholarship and visual exploration in the visual arts
ArtForum -- Covers the contemporary art world with sections on architecture, music advertising and reviews of contemporary exhibitions worldwide
Browse a list of all art-related journals