LibGuides: MHCA: Healthcare Administration: Databases

Core Databases

CINAHL Complete
The world's most comprehensive source of full text journal articles and books on all aspects of nursing and allied health.
Health & Medical Collection
Provides information on all major clinical and healthcare disciplines, including medical sciences, immunology, pharmacology, nursing, physical fitness and hygiene, surgery, and others.
Health Management
Provides reliable and relevant resources for researchers studying the field of health administration
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Use this database to search for information on health topics, including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health. Full-text journals are available as well as abstracts and indexing for general health publications.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Use this database to access scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also included are abstracts and indexing for hundreds of journals.
MEDLINE
Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more from the National Library of Medicine.
Nursing & Allied Health Source
Provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more, as well as meeting the needs of researchers at healthcare facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions.
PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 19 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles from PubMed Central or publisher web sites.

Hospitals

Federal Highway Administration - Manual on Uniform Traffic Control Devices, sign number D9-2

public domain

Subject Area Databases

Legal Collection
Law journals on current issues and trends.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis)
Major newspapers, court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, and law reviews.
NewsBank: America's News
Arkansas Democrat Gazette and regional news.
Regional Business News
Regional newspapers, wires, and journals.

GovInfo

ABI/INFORM Complete
Major source for academic journals, trade publications, market and industry research reports, company annual reports, dissertations, and working papers. Also contains country profiles and economic forecasts for most major economies.
Business Source Elite
Use this database to access full text for scholarly business journals, including many peer-reviewed business publications.

Grey Literature Report
Grey literature from the New York Academy of Medicine from 1999-2016. Now discontinued but with access to existing publications.

JSTOR
Full text articles from scholarly journals in all areas of arts, humanities, and sciences. Most recent 3-5 years are not available.
PsycINFO
APA journals and selected EPF (Educational Publishing Foundation) journals from about 1988 to present. Also indexes older journal articles and some books and dissertations from 1880s forward.
Web of Science
Citations to journals and other sources in all areas of knowledge. Links to full text if library has access.

Statistical Abstract of the United States
Authoritative and comprehensive summary of social, political, and economic statistics for the United States
Statista
Statista contains statistics, market research, and other quantitative information useful for business and demographic research.

ACM Digital Library
ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) periodicals and proceedings
Computer Science Database
Full-text research on subjects such as database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, Intranets, and the Internet.