LibGuides: Imaging Sciences: Databases

Key Databases

CINAHL Complete
Comprehensive, full text information for nursing and allied health from journal articles and books.
Health & Medical Collection
Clinical, consumer, and healthcare journals from major publishers.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Full text, abstracts, and indexing for hundreds of scholarly journals in health sciences.
MEDLINE
National Library of Medicine authoritative medical information for medicine, health sciences and the health care system.
Nursing & Allied Health Source
Information for nursing, allied health, and complementary-alternative medicine.
PubMed
Citations for biomedical articles and life science journals from MEDLINE plus links to full-text articles from PubMed Central and publishers' web sites.
ProQuest Central
Multidisciplinary tool containing over 40 databases for searching individually or together.

ERIC via Ebsco
Education journals and reports (both published and unpublished).
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Critical reviews of commercially-available, standardized English-language educational and psychological tests. Database simultaneously searches Tests in Print.
PsycINFO
Full text articles from APA journals and selected Educational Publishing Foundation journals from 1988-present. Indexing and abstracts for older information dating from 1880s forward.

Mednar Deep Web Search Engine
MedNar is a custom Google search for the "deep web" of medical information. It searches commercial sites as well as government sites, includling the Centers for Disease Control, National Institutes of Health, and the National Library of Medicine. Mednar allows for limiting results by type, suggests medical subject headings (MeSH), and includes a medical dictionary.