Imaging Sciences: Websites & Medical Tools

Interactive anatomy tool with the ability to rotate images in 3D.

Interactive anatomy system that allows study of particular body systems.

A free open-access online database of medical images, teaching cases, and clinical topics, integrating images and textual metadata including over 12,000 patient case scenarios, 9,000 topics, and nearly 59,000 images.

Anatomy tool allowing visualization and manipulation of human body systems.

App for access to PICO Search and other tools from the National Library of Medicine.

Provides up-to-date information on a wide range of diseases, including statistics.

Patient-focused descriptions of diseases and treatment options.

Provides medical dictionaries, encyclopedias, health topic information, and other reliable internet sites for health sciences.

Information from government databases and PubMed clinical trials and journal articles.

National Library of Medicine resources on the history of medicine. Includes books, films, photographs, and more.

Images from the History of Medicine collection providing access to over 70,000 digitized images, including portraits, photographs and posters.

Images for the history of medicine available for download under a Creative Commons license.

A basic tutorial from the National Library of Medicine.

Online resource for anatomy, physiology, and pathology that pertains to ultrasound.

A ranking of US counties on health factors within their states.

Health statistics from government agencies, public health organizations, and libraries.

Find and compare information about hospitals.

A division of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention that provides statistics on all types of health topics.