Skip to Main Content

Criminal Justice: Articles in Databases

Articles from Databases

Journals provide current sources of information. Articles in journals (especially peer reviewed titles) contain scholarly information.

What Are Databases and Why You Need Them

Database Tutorials and Guides

Federal Bureau of Investigation

FBI Badge (Federal Bureau of Investigation). The blindfolded woman signifies that "Justice is Blind".

Public domain in the United States.

Key Databases (Search Individual Databases)

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
Nearly 300 journals covering criminal justice and criminology.
Criminal Justice
A Proquest database with journals providing international coverage of criminal justice and law enforcement.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Sociology core journals and books, monographs, and conference papers.
JSTOR
Full text scholarly journals for many disciplines, including criminal justice.
PsycINFO
APA journals and publications of Educational Publishing Foundation from 1988 to present. Indexing and abstracts for some journal articles, books, and reports from 1880s forward.
Web of Science
Natural and social sciences plus the humanities. Database has no full text but does provide links where available. Works best with Firefox.
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database with full text journals in many subject areas.

Numa (One Search)

Numa Search

Articles, books, and other materials in one comprehensive search!

Proquest Central

ProQuest Central
A multidisciplinary research tool with over 40 databases that can be searched individually or as a One Search.

Google Scholar

Last Updated: Sep 22, 2022 7:16 AM
URL: https://library.uafs.edu/c.php?g=1186353
Print Page

Subjects: All Guides, Criminal Justice

Tags: courts, criminal justice, criminology, justice, police, prison system