LibGuides: LAW 4023: Legal Issues in Human Resources: Journals & Databases

Journals

Journal articles report the latest findings in a field, provide reviews of the literature for selected topics, and discuss issues important to a professional group.

Journals of special interest in Legal Studies and Human Resources:

ABA Journal
Arkansas Law Review
Arkansas Lawyer
HRMagazine
Human Resource Development Review
Human Resource Management Review
Journal of Human Resources
@ Law: The NALS Magazine for Legal Information Specialists
Litigation
National Paralegal Reporter
Paralegal Today
Supervision

Browse a list of all Human Resources-related journals

Browse a list of all Law-related journals

Recommended Databases

ABI/INFORM Complete
Major source for academic journals, trade publications, market and industry research reports, company annual reports, dissertations, and working papers. Also contains country profiles and economic forecasts for most major economies.
Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary database with many scholarly journals. Coverage varies for some titles from 1985-.
Criminal Justice
scholarly publications for all aspects of criminology,including law enforcement, corrections, and family law.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
Over 300 journals representing aspects of criminal justice and criminology.
JSTOR
More scholarly journals from a collaborative initiative "Journal Storage." Coverage for last 3-5 years is not available.
Legal Collection
Use this database to access full-text for many of the world's most respected scholarly law journals. The Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts, and trends of the legal world.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis)
Use this database to locate the full-text of current and back issues of major newspapers, journals, newsletters, trade journals and news sources from around the world and the full-text of legal materials such as court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Core journals in sociology and related areas. Some scholarly monographs and conference papers are also included.