BIOL: Fish, Aquaculture, and Water Quality

Web of Science is a database containing citations to articles and other sources in all areas of knowledge. (The database doesn't include full text, but links to full text if we have access.)

PubMed comprises more than 19 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles from PubMed Central or publisher web sites.

Use this multi-disciplinary database to locate full text articles appearing in scholarly journals, including thousands of peer-reviewed titles.

A cross-disciplinary research tool with 30 databases that can be searched together or individually.

Wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. Multidisciplinary by nature, GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 538,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 5,800 records.

SciFinder is a research discovery tool that allows the exploration of the Chemical Abstract Services databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more.