SOWK 3733: Social Work - Social Work Practice III: Newspapers, Videos, & Images

Bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses.

Use this database to locate the full-text of current and back issues of major newspapers, journals, newsletters, trade journals and news sources from around the world and the full-text of legal materials such as court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more.

NewsBank has thousands of newspaper titles, as well as newswires, web editions, blogs, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications. Explore current and archived news articles and obituaries to pinpoint information from primary sources at the local, state, regional, national and international levels.

US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. US Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. US Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers.

A multidisciplinary collection of more than 60,000 videos. Topics covered include Architecture, Art, Business, Counseling and Therapy, Dance, Economics, Education, Ethnic Studies, Ethnography, Health, History, Humanities, Law and Public Safety, LGBT Studies, Literature, Opera, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Science, Theatre, and Women’s Studies. Video types include newsreels, field recordings, demonstrations of specific techniques, archival footage, interviews, and documentaries.