Find Articles - MHCA 6104 - Graduate Project in Healthcare Administration - LibGuides at University of Arkansas

Core Databases

CINAHL Complete
Use this database to locate journal articles and books on all aspects of nursing and allied health. CINAHL Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. Although the emphasis is on nursing, many of the references also relate to allied health disciplines such as cardiopulmonary technology, health education, medical, and laboratory technology, occupational therapy, emergency service, and social services in health care.
PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 19 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles from PubMed Central or publisher web sites.
Web of Science
Web of Science is a database containing citations to articles and other sources in all areas of knowledge. (The database doesn't include full text, but links to full text if we have access.)

What is a Scholarly/Peer-Reviewed Article?

Peer-reviewed journal articles have gone through a special review process (peer review, naturally). This means scholars of a discipline have read an article carefully and determined that it makes a worthwhile contribution and was researched correctly. This is why instructors prefer you to use peer-reviewed articles -- it guarantees that your sources are good ones.

Other Useful Databases

Academic Search Complete
Use this multi-disciplinary database to locate full text articles appearing in scholarly journals, including thousands of peer-reviewed titles.
Academic Videos Online (AVON)
A multidisciplinary collection of more than 60,000 videos. Topics covered include Architecture, Art, Business, Counseling and Therapy, Dance, Economics, Education, Ethnic Studies, Ethnography, Health, History, Humanities, Law and Public Safety, LGBT Studies, Literature, Opera, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Science, Theatre, and Women’s Studies. Video types include newsreels, field recordings, demonstrations of specific techniques, archival footage, interviews, and documentaries.
Health & Medical Collection
Provides information on all major clinical and healthcare disciplines, including medical sciences, immunology, pharmacology, nursing, physical fitness and hygiene, surgery, and others.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Use this database to access scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also included are abstracts and indexing for hundreds of journals.
ProQuest Central
A cross-disciplinary research tool with 30 databases that can be searched together or individually.
Statista
Statista contains statistics, market research, and other quantitative information useful for business and demographic research.

MHCA 6104 - Graduate Project in Healthcare Administration: Find Articles

Core Databases

What is a Scholarly/Peer-Reviewed Article?

Other Useful Databases

Google Scholar