Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UAFS logo

Organizational Leadership: Journals & Databases

Organizational Leadership

Finding Sources (Articles)

Look here to find recommended databases to search in for articles, a tutorial on how to find articles in a database, some recommended journal titles to look at, and search strategy tips. If you need further assistance, please chat with a librarian on the Getting Started page, or email your librarian at Melissa.Freiley@uafs.edu.

How to Find Articles: Databases Tutorial

This video shows how to find the library's databases and an example search in Academic Search Complete. Time = 5:11

Journals

Journal articles report the latest findings in a field, provide reviews of the literature for selected topics, and discuss issues important to a professional group.   

Journals of special interest in Organizational Leadership:

  • Academy of Educational Leadership Journal
  • Business Ethics Quarterly
  • International Journal of Organizational Leadership
  • International Journal on Leadership
  • Journal of Leadership & Organizational Studies
  • Journal of Leadership Education
  • Journal of Leadership Studies
  • Leadership & Organization Development Journal
  • The Leadership Quarterly
  • Strategy & Leadership

Browse a list of Leadership-related peer-reviewed journals

Recommended Databases - General Research

Recommended Databases - Business Research

Recommended Databases - Education Research

Search Strategies