Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
France : Castle of Chantilly
Author: Peter Giraud Creative Commons 3.0
Articles, books, and other materials in one comprehensive search!
Key Humanities Databases
Academic Search Complete
Use this multi-disciplinary database to locate full text articles appearing in scholarly journals, including thousands of peer-reviewed titles.
Use this database to locate full-text articles from scholarly journals. Important: JSTOR is an initiative to store the full-text of important journals in a secure environment. Issues for the current 3-5 years are not available. Subjects cover all aspects of the arts, humanities, and social sciences.
Oxford Art Online
Oxford Art Online is the access point for the Grove Dictionary of Art and other reference resources dealing with art. PLEASE NOTE: Our subscription is limited to three users. When you're finished, please log out using the "Logout" button in the upper right corner!
Oxford Music Online
This database offers a gateway to search the following online publications: Encyclopedia of Popular Music, New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, New Grove Dictionary of Opera, New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, Oxford Companion to Music, and Oxford Dictionary of Music.
A cross-disciplinary research tool with 30 databases that can be searched together or individually.