Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
NewsBank: America's News
NewsBank has thousands of newspaper titles, as well as newswires, web editions, blogs, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications. Explore current and archived news articles and obituaries to pinpoint information from primary sources at the local, state, regional, national and international levels.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis)
Use this database to locate the full-text of current and back issues of major newspapers, journals, newsletters, trade journals and news sources from around the world and the full-text of legal materials such as court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more.
Use this database to connect to selected full-text for over 180 regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, newspaper columns as well as indexing and abstracts for national newspapers.
Regional Business News
Use this database to locate full text articles from business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Updated daily.
Some Arkansas newspapers are available in microfilm format and are housed in the Pebley Historical and Cultural Center, Room 137.
Arkansas State and Local Newspapers
Check this resource to see what local and state papers are available at the Boreham Library. These newspapers may be available in print and/or microfilm. Please check the record to see where in the library the material is located or contact a librarian.
Arkansas Democrat-Gazette (Little Rock version)
The Arkansas Democrat-Gazette, readable as it originally appeared in print.
Library faculty and staff from the UA Fayetteville, Mullins Libraries' Reference and Special Collections departments created the Index Arkansas database. Currently, the database has entries covering the 1880s to the present. Index Arkansas indexes articles and other information published in: county history journals, selected statewide magazines, and selected book titles.
Southwest Times Record
Library has 1909 - Present on microfilm. Some print available on the 2nd floor's Bound Periodicals section.
Fort Smith Public Library
FSPL has the Southwest Times from 1969 - present in microfilm as well as the historic newspapers for Fort Smith.