These ebooks and databases are only available to residents of Arkansas and are brought to you by the Arkansas State Library. To access these resources in Arkansas, please have the following information available: your city, zip code, and Arkansas phone number.
Includes student learning modules explaining the structure and foundations of U.S. government and connects these concepts to current issues about political processes, constitutional rights, and international relations. Funding provided by the Arkansas Department of Education.
Includes student learning modules related to Latin American studies; includes country profiles, biographies, scholarly articles, primary sources, and images.Funding provided by the Arkansas Department of Education.
Comprehensive collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.
Provides access to cultural reports, statistics, and primary source material for countries across the globe, including the United States and Canadian provinces. Includes unique information such as native recipes, interviews, photos and videos. Contains four modules: Kids, Provinces, States and World.
Includes student learning modules that cover important issues in today’s world, such as crime and justice, education, environmental sustainability and other timely cultural and societal topics. Funding provided by Arkansas Department of Education.
Provides language learning experiences with step by step lesson plans for 71 different languages. This database features ESL lessons for over 16 languages along with a text translator. *First time users must create a profile in order to use this resource.
Comprehensive collection of journals covering religious issues and perspectives, including news and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspective of a particular religion, and formal theological studies.