LibGuides: LAW 4023: Legal Issues in Human Resources: Journals & Databases

Journals

Journal articles report the latest findings in a field, provide reviews of the literature for selected topics, and discuss issues important to a professional group.

Journals of special interest in Legal Studies and Human Resources:

ABA Journal
Arkansas Law Review
Arkansas Lawyer
HRMagazine
Human Resource Development Review
Human Resource Management Review
Journal of Human Resources
@ Law: The NALS Magazine for Legal Information Specialists
Litigation
National Paralegal Reporter
Paralegal Today
Supervision

Browse a list of all Human Resources-related journals

Browse a list of all Law-related journals

Recommended Databases

ABI/INFORM Complete
Major source for academic journals, trade publications, market and industry research reports, company annual reports, dissertations, and working papers. Also contains country profiles and economic forecasts for most major economies.
Academic Search Complete

Use this multi-disciplinary database to locate full text articles appearing in scholarly journals, including thousands of peer-reviewed titles.
Criminal Justice
Comprehensive collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
This resource includes bibliographic records and full text for nearly 300 journals covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology.
JSTOR
Use this database to locate full-text articles from scholarly journals. Important: JSTOR is an initiative to store the full-text of important journals in a secure environment. Issues for the current 3-5 years are not available. Subjects cover all aspects of the arts, humanities, and social sciences.
Legal Collection
Use this database to access full-text for many of the world's most respected scholarly law journals. The Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts, and trends of the legal world.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis)
Use this database to locate the full-text of current and back issues of major newspapers, journals, newsletters, trade journals and news sources from around the world and the full-text of legal materials such as court cases, legislation, statutes, regulations, law reviews, and more.
SocINDEX with Full Text
This database contains full text for "core" journals dating back to 1895, in addition to "priority" coverage journals. Also included is full text for books, monographs, and conference papers. Subject coverage includes abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, etc.