Full-text research on subjects such as database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, Intranets, and the Internet.
Search for other journals using this library database:
Journal titles NOT indexed in databases at UAFS, but are important titles in the field:
arXiv is a free distribution service and an open-access archive for 2,110,790 scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.
eFunda stands for engineering Fundamentals. Its mission is to create an online destination for the engineering community, where working professionals can quickly find concise and reliable information to meet the majority of their daily reference needs.
WolframAlpha is a computational knowledge engine that generates output by doing computations from its own internal knowledge base, instead of searching the web and returning links. WolframAlpha includes specialized resources for engineering, materials, computational science, and chemistry.
National Science Digital Library
The National Science Digital Library provides high quality online educational resources for teaching and learning, with current emphasis on the sciences, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) disciplines.
Open-Source CAD Software:
FreeCAD is an open-source parametric 3D modeler made primarily to design real-life objects of any size. FreeCAD is multiplatform, highly customizable, and reads and writes in a wide variety of file formats.
LibreCAD is a free, Open Source, 2D CAD application for Windows, Apple and Linux.
QCAD is a free, open source application for computer aided drafting (CAD) in two dimensions (2D). With QCAD you can create technical drawings such as plans for buildings, interiors, mechanical parts or schematics and diagrams. QCAD works on Windows, macOS and Linux.
Background sources are found in books and online sources. They provide general information about your topic such as an overview, definitions, key terms or persons, and suggestions for more sources. Sources are often books such as dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, although they may be websites, articles, and similar tools. A database with some good background sources is CREDO Reference.
CREDO is listed in the Database list. 
Examples of background reference sources in Boreham:
