Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
One of the most comprehensive sources for journal articles and books for the health sciences. CINAHL also includes evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and images.
Health & Medical Collection
Information on clinical and health care disciplines including surgery.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Scholarly full text journals for many medical disciplines.
Information on medicine and the health sciences from the National Library of Medicine
Nursing & Allied Health Source
Information for nursing, allied health, and alternative medicine.
Citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals.
Databases for Related Subject Areas
Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary database including full text for scholarly journals.
ERIC via Ebsco
Information from education and education-related journals and reports.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
A Buros Institute product containing information on and reviews for commercially available standardized English language educational and psychological tests.
Multisearch tool that includes over 40 databases which can be searched individually or together.
Full text for APA journals and selected publications of the Educational Publishing Foundation from 1988 to present. Indexing only for earlier articles starting from 1880s to 1988.
Articles, books, and other materials in one comprehensive search!
Mednar Deep Web Search Engine
MedNar is a custom Google search for the "deep web" of medical information. It searches commercial sites as well as government sites, includling the Centers for Disease Control, National Institutes of Health, and the National Library of Medicine. Mednar allows for limiting results by type, suggests medical subject headings (MeSH), and includes a medical dictionary.